TOP 3 songs on my mind

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mix Tape Masterpiece.”

I do not listen to music as much as I used to. The new an actual music now plays in the background in mornings while I brush my teeth and get dressed. This is the music to be in background, because – if you listen to the meaning of lyrics, you will wonder, who the hell sings words like that, and why should anybody buy that music.

During my commute to the work I usually read a book, and at work I cannot stand any noise – it doesn’t allow me to concentrate, if I want to sing along. So my favorite songs are quite old, from the time I listened more music and was together with people, whose musical taste I admire.

Stairway To Heaven is well known. The first time I heard it – that was very different from what I used to listen. The sophistication of this song introduced me to rock, and now it is my favorite genere.

Sound Of Silence is a bid sad, and light at the same time. It has helped me to brighten my mood many times. I hadn’t  heard it for a while, and in the previous week it was played by a radio, so it has returned in my life.

Jolene was something I listened, when I was feeling sorry for myself, when a boy I liked didn’t like me back. Nevertheless, boys come and go, but Jolene stays a beautiful song forever.

One thought on “TOP 3 songs on my mind

Leave a Reply

